Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ian Minnigerode

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ian Minnigerode

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (102 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karina Strong

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"So friendly and fast!!! They did all the work right away!!! Thank you!!!"

Jordan Weber

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Ian’s team has been great so far. They’ve been very attentive to all of my needs and questions."

Michael Leslie

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best and they work with you.Mike is very understanding and helps at any time.State Farm is the best way to go. M.Leslie"

Chris Tapawingo National Golf Clubt

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian and his team have been great to work with. Not only was the insurance pricing reasonable compared to other quotes I received his after sales service is fantastic. He even helped me work with Enterprise to recoup overpayment on a rental car after my car accident. If you want top notch service I urge you to reach out to Ian and his team."

Tony Griswold

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently switched to State Farm for both Auto and Home insurance. Agent Nate was able to get us cheaper rates and better coverage than what we were paying with our previous insurance company! Everyone associated with State Farm that we’ve dealt with so far has been super friendly, courteous and are knowledgeable about the insurance industry! We are very impressed with State Farm. They are truly “Like a Good Neighbor!”"

Jennifer B

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched to State Farm. They were able to get me better coverage and renters insurance for cheaper than I was paying with my previous insurance provider. Everyone has been very friendly and helped in every way possible."

Michelle Cammarata

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm insurance since I was 18 years old when I got my drivers license. I have never had a problem getting things done when I called with a problem. Ian & his staff are always very friendly and professional. They go out of their way to make sure everything is taken care of properly. I talked with Nathan and he went over my policy and answered any of my questions. I definitely would recommend State Farm insurance."

Nancy Behnen

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with Ian Minnigerode Agency. They saved me money and were very professional and friendly. Couldn't ask for more."

Lynn Gillick

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and great service. Always available to answer questions"

Rebecca Strobel

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency has been extremely helpful to me since I became a customer and is always attempting to unearth new discounts for my policy. Today, for instance, Nathan (Acct. Rep.), walked to through each portion of the policy to help me understand more accurately ways in which I could be saving. As a result, I have a new discount of (at least) 10%. Thanks again, Nathan!"

jennifer parker

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love state farm and Ian has been a treasure to work with. They have helped me through so many harsh times in my life and i appreciate their service so much. Ill never change insurance companies purely because of the relationship i have built with them."

Danny Baranovic

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian and his team are doing the insurance industry a favor. For starters they have the lowest prices in St. Louis bar none I could stop there but I'll keep going. What is most important is the service that they provide. The team has your back and will go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. I appreciate Ian and everyone on the team for what they do. With out question I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a great rate and support system to cover what most important to you."

Lauren Beckham

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always the best and lowest prices in St. Louis. The employees are always helpful too!"

Kyle Williamson

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Great Staff! Would highly recommend Ian Minnigerode State Farm"

Sarah Belmar

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone in Ian’s office is amazing! I always get super quick service and all the help I need as quickly as I ask for it. Ian, Staci, Matthew.....all wonderful! As a real estate agent I love sending my clients their way since they do such an amazing job taking care of me and their prices are so competitive. Highly recommend!"

Kevin Abrahamson

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had an amazing experience with Nathan. He was so helpful and attentive to our needs as a family. Amazing experience! Thank you Nathan and Ian!"

Katrina L

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our agent Staci helped us through the process of finding the right life insurance policy for us. We are a couple married later in life, and had some unique circumstances and realized suddenly we really needed life insurance. Staci was very professional, and talked us through each little step. She really took the time to ask questions, listen and guide us. Her depth of knowledge about the plans, and advice on how to make things work the best for us, our family and our future was fantastic."

Theresa Shaheen

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian understands how hard it is to run your own small business. He's very professional, will listen to your needs, and help you get what's right for you!"

Emilie Absolon

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was hesitant at first to work with state farm because some people arent a fan of their pricing, however my agents went through so much to get me an amazing deal due to my financial situation. They were very understanding and cooperative. I appreciated that they constantly kept me updated on everything throughout the process. I would highly recommend them."

Emmanuel Potsou

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian and his office staff have always been very helpful & professional"

Angela Reaves

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian Is a personable agent that offers many services between both Missouri and Illinois. State Farm is a trusted name, and Ian and team work hard to ensure that is true for his office as well."

Quest Cape

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staci Stiff was wonderful in getting auto and renters insurance and saving me about 1/3 the cost of my previous policy. Super polite and helpful"

Wade Walker

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staci has been working with me to determine the best Life Insurance for my needs. She spent the time to help me understand what I needed to know in order to make a purchase decision. I appreciate her professionalism and dedication to her customer. Thank you."

Robert Turley

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nathan was able to save me hundreds of dollars on insurance for both mototcycles. Great job, thanks Nathan!"

Stefanie Strojny

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Staci for all of our insurance needs and she has been wonderful! It's been refreshing to work with someone who is knowledgeable and quick with a response."